If you cancel your BTP subscription, you’ll be able to use BTP and any included services until the end of your subscription period. For example, if you have a yearly subscription that expires on December 31 and you cancel it in June, you’ll be able to use it through December 31, but it won’t be renewed. After your subscription expires, Office will run in reduced functionality mode. That means you’ll still be able to open and print your documents but you won’t be able to edit them or to create new ones. You’ll also lose access to the services that are included with your subscription.